Today | Thursday April 24, 2014

Enter a city or zip to find the nearest facility.
About Us What To Expect Support Us Downloads Other Links Contact Us




Anonymous Ways to Surrender Your Newborn

In Nevada, the Safe Haven Infant Protection Act allows an individual to surrender an infant with no fear of arrest or prosecution. No names or records are required. The parents can bring a baby less than 30 days old to any hospital, and urgent care facility, an occupied fire or police station or they can call 911 to have an ambulance dispatched to the location. The appropriate government child protection agency will immediately take the newborn into custody and place the infant in a foster or pre-adoptive home.



For confidential information 24 hours a day
Answered by the Crisis Call Center of Nevada